

CITY OF UTQIAĠVIK

"Farthest North Incorporated City"

RESOLUTION #19-2024

A RESOLUTION OF THE UTQIAGVIK CITY COUNCIL CONFIRMING THE RECOMMENDATIONS OF THE EBEN HOPSON SR. SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE REGARDING THE AWARDING OF SCHOLARSHIPS FOR THE FALL SEMESTER 2024

WHEREAS, according to Section 4.24.050 of the City of Utqiagvik Code of Ordinances, members of the Eben Hopson Sr. Scholarship Committee shall submit to the Utqiagvik City Council a list of all residents who had applied for and were recommended being awarded scholarships for the new scholarship period; and

WHEREAS, the Eben Hopson Sr. Scholarship Committee approved all applications received for the 2024 Fall Semester and presented to the City Council at this Council meeting, the Committee's recommendations for the awarding of scholarships for this semester, and

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Utqiagvik City Council hereby formally approves the Eben Hopson Sr. Scholarship Committee's recommendations for scholarship awards (A copy of the recommended awards is attached hereto as Attachment A)

PASSED AND APPROVED BY THE BARROW CITY COUNCIL THIS 26th DAY OF SEPTEMBER 2024 with in favor and opposed.

IN WITNESS THERETO:		
	Asisaun Toovak, Mayor	
ATTEST:		
	Mary V. Patkotak, City Clerk	_



CITY OF UTQIAĠVIK

"Farthest North Incorporated City"

Attachment A

List of Fall 2024 Eben Hopson, Sr. Scholarship Applicants:

1	Bankston, Alexia
2	Burgos, Emjen
3	Cisneros, Kristina
4	De Guzman, Sean
5	Goodwin, Jeremiah
6	Keovilayhong, Sammy
7	Kignak, Carol
8	Matumeak, Gracie
9	Muti, Manusiu
10	Nayal, Marc
11	Nobleza, Joerenz

- 12 Ortilla, Alfred
- 13 Ortilla, Charles
- 14 Ortilla, John
- 15 Ortilla, Nathan
- 16 Peidlow, Nikki
- 17 Pitka, Makayla
- 18 Singson, Brooke
- 19 Stackhouse, Aaron
- 20 Stein, Elizabeth
- 21 Stoffa, Araya
- 22 Stringer, Magdelina
- 23 Tuai, Justina
- 24 Weyiouanna, Skye

in the amount of \$1,300.00 each.